Just another WordPress.com weblog

Posts tagged ‘uncc earth club’

Earth Club Rocks at the Dave Matthews Band Concert in Charlotte

Earth Club spent this past Tuesday evening tabling at the Dave Matthews Band concert at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater in Charlotte. We got to hang out with awesome folks from Reverb, the Bama Green Project, and of course, the UNC-Charlotte Office of Waste Reduction and Recycling. A huge thanks goes to Josh from the Bama Green Project for including us in the EcoVillage. Here are a few pictures from the event.

The last picture is the best pic I could get of Dave Matthews. He was absolutely amazing. There will be a few more concerts at Verizon this summer for those who want to be included. Give us a shout at earth (at) uncc (dot) edu if you want to be in the loop.

Peas and carrots.

Earth Club Needs Help With SOAR Sessions!

As you know, over the summer, UNCC has 12 Niner Night sessions for upcoming freshmen as part of their SOAR program, on Niner Night, all UNCC student organizations get the chance to show rising freshmen their student organization with a table, fliers, and anything else they want to use to reach out to the newest group of students at UNCC. If there is anyone around who would like to help with any of the Niner Night sessions with Earth Club, please let me know by emailing us at uncc.earth.club@gmail.com or emailing me at cmcameri@gmail.com. Here are the dates for the 12 Niner Night sessions:

Session 1 Thursday, June 12

Session 2 Monday, June 16

Session 3 Tuesday, June 17

Session 4 Thursday, June 19

Session 5 Monday, June 23

Session 6 Tuesday, June 24

Session 7 Thursday, June 26

Session 8 Monday, June 30

Session 9 Wednesday, July 2

Session 10 Monday, July 7

Session 11 Tuesday, July 8

Session 12 Thursday, July 10

Thank you very much for your help and continued involvement with Earth Club.

Tag Cloud